People


Formal, Natural & Applied Sciences


Bei Jun Chen
Academic Title: PhD (Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Transcriptome & Oncogenesis
Geographical Location: Singapore
URL: github.com/bj-chen
Contact: beijun.chen@igdore.org


Dan Cleather
Academic Title: PhD (Bioengineering)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Biomechanics; Strength Training; Philosophy of Science
Geographical Locations: United Kingdom & Czech Republic
Additional affiliations: St Mary’s University, Twickenham
Contact: daniel.cleather@igdore.org
Twitter: @dr_jump_uk


Marianne Corvellec
Academic Title: PhD (Physics)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Data Science; Education; Assessment
Geographical Location: Italy
URL: marianne-corvellec.appspot.com
Contact: marianne.corvellec@igdore.org


Ben Criger

Ben Criger
Academic Title: PhD (Physics & Astronomy)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Theoretical & Computational Physics; Quantum Error Correction; Architectures for Quantum Computing
Other Affiliations: TU Delft
Geographical Location: Netherlands
URL: github.com/bcriger
Contact: ben.criger@igdore.org


András Hartmann
Academic Title: PhD (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Computational Biomedicine; Data Science; Scientific Software Development
Geographical Location: Luxembourg
Contact: andras.hartmann@igdore.org


Johanna Havemann
Academic Title: PhD (Evolution & Developmental Biology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Open Science; Africa; Social Innovation
Other Affiliations: Access 2 Perspectives
URL: access2perspectives.com
Geographical Location: Germany & Kenya
Contact: jo.havemann@igdore.org
Twitter: @johave


Jannis M. Hoch
Academic Title: PhD (Physical Geography)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Hydrology; Flood Modelling; FAIR Modelling
Geographical Location: Netherlands
Contact: jannis.hoch@igdore.org
Twitter: @_jannis_h


Lisa Hsu
Academic Title: PhD (Molecular Microbiology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Molecular Microbiology; Bioinformatics; Analytical Chemistry
Geographical Location: Taiwan
URL: bit.ly/Lisagoogle
Contact: lisa.hsu@igdore.org


Michelle Maxine King-Okoye
Academic Titile: PhD (Health Sciences)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Population Health
Other affiliations: University of Surrey & Ronin Institute
Geographical Locations: Trinidad-Tobago & United Kingdom
Contact: michellemking.okoye@igdore.org


Alex Lancaster
Academic Title: PhD (Integrative Biology)
Positions: Researcher
Research Areas: Evolutionary Biology & Complex Systems
Other Affiliations: Ronin Institute & Amber Biology
Geographical Locations: USA
URL: Ronin Profile
Contact: alex.lancaster@igdore.org
Twitter: @LancasterSci


Kartika Lestari
Academic Titile: PhD (Atmospheric Science)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Climate Variability; Climate Prediction; Climate Change & Impacts
Other Affiliations: Ronin Institute
Geographical Location: Japan
Contact: kartika.lestari@igdore.org


Norah Lorway

Norah Lorway
Academic Titles: MD; PhD (Computer Science)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Computer Science
Other Affiliations: Falmouth University
Geographical Location: United Kingdom
URL: norahlorway.com
Contact: norah.lorway@igdore.org
Twitter: @norahlo


Zoya Marinova
Academic Title: MD; PhD (Medicine)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Neuroscience
Other Affiliations: Ronin Institute
Geographical Location: Switzerland
Contact: zoya.marinova@igdore.org


Paola Masuzzo
Academic Title: PhD (Health Science)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Open Science & Data Science
Geographical Location: Belgium
Contact: paola.masuzzo@igdore.org
Twitter: @pcmasuzzo


Athina Meli

Athina Meli
Academic Title: PhD (Physics)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Astroparticle Physics; High Energy Astrophysics; Plasma Astrophysics
Other Affiliations: Ghent University & Ronin Institute
Geographical Location: Belgium
URL: De Gruyter Profile
Contact: athina.meli@igdore.org


Astrid Morreale

Astrid Morréale
Academic Title: PhD (Physics)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: High Energy Particle & Nuclear Physics
Other Affiliations: Center for Frontiers on Nuclear Science
Geographical Location: France
URL: cern.ch/astrid
Contact: astrid.morreale@igdore.org


Gam Nguyen

Gam Nguyen
Academic Title: PhD (Electrical Engineering)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Communication Systems & Networks
Other Affiliations: Ronin Institute
Geographical Location: USA
Contact: gam.nguyen@igdore.org


Vicente M. Reyes

Vicente M. Reyes
Academic Title: PhD (Chemistry)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Computational & Mathematical Biology
Other Affiliations: Ronin Institute
Geographical Location: New York, USA
URL: ResearchGate Profile
Contact: vicente.reyes@igdore.org


Martin Sahlén

Martin Sahlén
Academic Title: PhD (Astronomy)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Astrophysics
Other affiliations: Uppsala University & Ronin Institute
Geographical Location: Sweden
URL: msahlen.net
Contact: martin.sahlen@igdore.org


Santosh Roy Beskuren

Santosh Roy
Academic Title: PhD (Physics)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Nuclear Physics
Geographical Location: India
URL: nucleon.xyz
Contact: santosh.roy@igdore.org


alexandre_de_siqueira

Alexandre de Siqueira
Academic Title: PhD (Materials Science & Technology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Geology; Physics; Mathematics
Other affiliations: State University of Campinas
Geographical Location: Brazil
URL: medium.com/@alexandrejaguar
Contact: alex.desiqueira@igdore.org
Twitter: @alexdesiqueira


Gavin Taylor
Academic Titile: PhD (Neuroethology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Sensory Neuroscience; Neurotechnology; Computational Optics
Other affiliations: Regular Discovery
Geographical Location: Brazil
Contact: gavin.taylor@igdore.org


Jon Tennant Scaled

Jon Tennant
Academic Title: PhD (Paleontology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Open Science & Paleontology
Geographical Location: Germany & Nomadic
URL: fossilsandshit.com
Contact: jon.tennant@igdore.org
Twitter: @Protohedgehog


Sam Williams

Sam Williams
Academic Title: PhD (Biological Anthropology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Conservation Ecology
Other Affiliations: University of Venda & Durham University
Geographical Location: South Africa
URL: samualwilliams.com
Contact: sam.williams@igdore.org
Twitter: @_sam_williams_


Social Sciences


Sheilamae Ablay

Sheilamae Ablay
Academic Title: PhD (Sociology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Sociology
Geographical Location: Turkey & United States
Contact: sheilamae.ablay@igdore.org


Murat Baglibel
Academic Title: PhD (Educational Administration)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Educational Administration
Geographical Location: Turkey
Contact: murat.baglibel@igdore.org


Kais Baatour
Academic Title: PhD (Management Sciences – Accounting)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Earnings management; Corporate Governance; Financial Accounting 
Other affiliations: University of Carthage 
Geographical Location: Tunisia
Contactkais.baatour@igdore.org


Tanja Gabriele Baudson
Academic Title: PhD (Psychology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Psychology & Educational Sciences
Other Affiliations: University of Luxembourg
Geographical Location: Luxembourg
URL: LU Profile
Contact: tanja.baudson@igdore.org
Twitter: @TGBaudson


Louise Bezuidenhout
Academic Title: Dual PhD (Sociology & Cardiothoracic Surgery)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Open Science & Open Data in the Global South
Other Affiliations: University of Oxford
Geographical Location: United Kingdom
URL: louisebezuidenhout.wordpress.com
Contact: louise.bezuidenhout@igdore.org
Twitter: @loubezuidenhout


Dawid Bunikowski

Dawid Bunikowski
Academic Title: PhD (Law)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Law
Other Affiliations: Higher Vocational State School, Wloclawek, Poland & Ronin Institute
Geographical Location: Finland
URL: Ronin Profile
Contact: dawid.bunikowski@igdore.org
Twitter: @BunikowskiDawid


Jason Chin

Jason Chin
Academic Title: JD; PhD (Psychology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Law; Psychology & Law
Other Affiliations: University of Queensland & TC Beirne School of Law
Geographical Location: Australia
URL: jasonmchin.com
Contact: jason.chin@igdore.org
Twitter: @socpsychupdate


Enrico Fucci
Academic Title: PhD (Neuroscience)
Position: Researcher; Board Member
Research Areas: Cognitive Neuroscience; Contemplative Science
Geographical Location: Spain & Nomadic
Contact: enrico.fucci@igdore.org


presentationsbild-malin-h-karlen

Malin Hildebrand Karlén
Academic Title: PhD (Psychology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Psychology & Psychiatry
Other Affiliations: University of Gothenburg
Geographical Location: Sweden
URL: CELAM Profile (Swedish)
Contact:
malin.hk@igdore.org


Oana Iancu
Academic Title: PhD (East Asian Studies)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: East Asian Studies
Other Affiliations: Ronin Institute
Geographical Location: Denmark
Contact: oana.iancu@igdore.org


Michael Ingre

Michael Ingre
Academic Title: PhD (Psychology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Metascience & Psychology
Geographical Location: Sweden
URL: Google Scholar Profile
Contact:
michael.ingre@igdore.org


Lilian Jans-Beken

Lilian Jans-Beken
Academic Title: PhD (Psychology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Positive Psychology
Geographical Location: Netherlands
URL: lilianjansbeken.nl
Contact:
lilian.jans-beken@igdore.org
Twitter: @lilianjansbeken


Anneli Larsson 2017

Anneli Larsson
Academic Title: PhD (Psychology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Psychology
Other Affiliations: Linköping University
Geographical Location: Sweden
Contact: anneli.larsson@igdore.org


Harry Manley
Academic Title: PhD (Sport, Health & Exercise Science)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Psychology
Other Affiliations: Chulalongkorn University
Geographical Location: Thailand
Contact: harry.manley@igdore.org
Twitter: @harrisonmanley


Hannah Metzler
Academic Title: PhD (Cognitive Science)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Cognitive Science
Geographical Location: Austria
Contact: hannah.metzler@igdore.org
Twitter: @hannahmetzler1


Nicolina M.L. Montesano Montessori
Academic Title: PhD (Linguistics)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Critical Discourse Analysis
Geographical Location: Netherlands
Contact: n.montessori@igdore.org


Ljerka Ostojic

Ljerka Ostojić
Academic Title: PhD (Psychology)
Position: Researcher
Research Areas: Comparative Cognition & Metascience
Geographical Location: Croatia
Contact: ljerka.ostojic@igdore.org
Twitter: @LjerkaOstojic


Antonio_Schettino

Antonio Schettino
Academic Title: PhD (Psychology)
Positions: Researcher
Research Areas: Psychology
Geographical Location: Belgium
URL: asch3tti.netlify.com
Contact: antonio.schettino@igdore.org
Twitter: @asch3tti


Kailas Venkitasubramanian
Academic Title:
PhD (Urban Regional Analysis)
Positions: Researcher
Research Areas: Data Science & Public Policy
Other Affiliations: University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Geographical Location:
USA
URL: https://pages.uncc.edu/kailasvenkita
Contact: k.venkita@igdore.org


rebecca-willen-pressbild-narbild

Rebecca M. Willén
Academic Title: PhD (Psychology)
Positions: Researcher; Founding Director
Research Areas: Metascience & Psychology
Other Affiliations: Ronin Institute
Geographical Locations: Europe & Indonesia
URL: rmwillen.info
Contact: rebecca.willen@igdore.org
Twitter: @rmwillen


Researchers In Training


Justin Sègbédji Ahinon
Academic Title: Bachelor Student (Applied Statistics)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Statistics & Open Science
Geographical Location: Benin
Contact:
justin.ahinon@igdore.org
Twitter: @justinahinon1


Encarnación Martínez Álvarez
Academic Title: Bachelor (Speech Therapy)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Neurorehabilitation of Language
Geographical Location: Spain
URL: Github
Contact: encarnacion@igdore.org
Twitter: @SpeechTherapy9


Heitor Baldo
Academic Title: PhD student (Bioinformatics)
Position: Researcher in training
Research Areas: Bioinformatics; Computational Neuroscience; Artificial Intelligence
Geographical Location: Brazil
Other Affiliations: University of São Paulo
URL: heitorbaldo.ml
Contact: heitor.bado@igdore.org
Twitter: @heitorbaldo


Akmal Fadhlurrahman
Academic Title: MSc (Economics & Finance)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Economics & Finance
Geographical Location: Indonesia
URL: github.com/akmalf
Contact: akmal.fadhlurrahman@igdore.org


Ben Farrar
Academic Title: PhD Student (Psychology)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas:  Comparative Cognition & Metascience
Other Affiliations: University of Cambridge
Geographical Location: United Kingdom
Contact:
ben.farrar@igdore.org
Twitter: @bg_farrar


Mariko Francis
Academic Title: PhD Student (Education)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Education
Geographical Location: Australia
Contact: mariko.francis@igdore.org
Twitter: @marikofrancis


Tirthankar Ghosal
Academic Title: PhD Student (Computer Science & Engineering)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Scholarly Language Processing
Other Affiliation: Indian Institute of Technology Patna
Geographical Location:
 USA & India
URL: tirthankarslg.wixsite.com/ainlpmldl
Contact: tirthankar.ghosal@igdore.org
Twitter@TirthankarSlg


Johan Green

Johan Green
Academic Title: MSc (Criminology)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Criminology
Geographical Location: Sweden
Contact: johan.green@igdore.org


Lisa Hehnke
Academic Title: MA (Politics & Public Administration)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Data Science; Computational Social Science; Open Science
Geographical Location: Germany
URL: dataplanes.org
Contact: lisa.hehnke@igdore.org
Twitter: @DataPlanes


Tina Huang

Tina Huang
Academic Title: PhD Student (Psychology)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Psychology
Other Affiliations: University College London
Geographical Location: United Kingdom
Contact: tina.huang@igdore.org


Dian Eka Indriani
Academic Title: M.Ed. (Education)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Education
Other affiliations: STKIP PGRI Bangkalan & DOAJ
Geographical Location: Indonesia
Contact: dian.indriani@igdore.org


Amarizni Mosyaftiani
Academic Title: M.Si. (Landscape Architecture)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Landscape Architecture
Geographical Location: Indonesia
Contact: amarizni@igdore.org
Twitter: @urbanecolover


Gairan

Gairan Pamei
Academic Title: M.Phil. (Educational Studies)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Psychology
Geographical Location: India
Contact: gairan.pamei@igdore.org
Twitter: @Gairan_P


Immanuel Sanka
Academic Title: M.Sc. (Applied Biotechnology)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Applied Biotechnology & Computational Biology
Geographical Location: Indonesia
Contact: immanuel.sanka@igdore.org
Twitter: @I_Sanka


Cooper Smout
Academic Title: PhD Student (Cognitive Neuroscience)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Cognitive Neuroscience
Geographical Location: Australia
URL: coopersmout.com
Contact: cooper.smout@igdore.org
Twitter: @CoopSmout


Keith Tse
Academic Title: M.Res (Linguistics)
Position: Researcher in training
Research Areas: Linguistics; Classics, Modern & Medieval Languages; Romance Languages; East Asian Studies; Chinese Linguistics
Geographical Location: United Kingdom
Other Affiliations: Ronin Institute & University of York
URL: keithtselinguist.com
Contact: keith.tse@igdore.org
Twitter: @KeithTse2


Amelia

Rizqy Amelia Zein
Academic Title: M.Sc. (Psychology)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Psychology
Other affiliations: Universitas Airlangga
Geographical Location: Indonesia
URL: rameliaz.github.io
Contact:
amelia.zein@igdore.org
Twitter: @ameliazein


Sophie Österberg

Sophie Österberg
Academic Title: MSc Student (Psychology)
Positions: Researcher In Training
Research Areas: Psychology
Other Affiliations: Karolinska Institute
Geographical Location: Sweden
Contact: sophie.osterberg@igdore.org
Twitter: @PhisoeSophie